Jesus Loves Me, this I know

As I sit here, once again, contemplating which deep thought or inspiring quote I should post first, I realize…..it really doesn’t matter. In the scheme of things, Jesus inspires deeply. All the time.

I can ask questions, seek answers, contemplate, and busy my time with what I consider ‘deep’ thoughts. Why are we here? What’s the purpose of life? What am I doing that really matters, impacts, and makes a difference? At the end of the day, I was made to be loved by God and to love Him back. It really is that simple. Love.

So I end my first ever post with what really matters – being loved by Jesus and loving Him back.

Jesus loves me this I know/For the Bible tells me so/Little ones to Him belong/They are weak but He is strong

Yes, Jesus loves me/yes, Jesus loves me/yes, Jesus loves me/the Bible tells me so

About morgangascho

I grew up in Iowa, USA (famous for growing corn). I'm contemplative, I love writing, and blogging has become a hobby. Writing worship music is a way to engage in sweet conversation with the Divine Creator of the Universe, Jesus. He is my life. I am hidden in Him and I pray that someday I will know what that means. Until then, I'm seeking His glory, waiting for the day when it will all be revealed to me.
This entry was posted in Jesus and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

