Meaning Behind the Name

I figured I might as well explain the meaning behind the blog’s name.

In His Presence                                        …I finally found where I belong

I’ve been learning more and more about how powerful and awesome and peaceful and addicting the presence of God is! As I spend time in the presence of God, I grow. I grow to become more like Him, because what we intake we eventually outtake. I’m intaking God through His Word, through repeating His Truth in my mind, through praying back His Word to Him, by singing back His Word to Him, and by just being with Him. I’m intaking God, chewing on what He’s given me. I’m eating it up! Eventually it’s going to come out, and this is the good part! I hope and pray that the people around me see me growing to be more Christ like.

As I spend time in the presence of God, I learn more about who I am; because I learn more about who He is. I know myself better after spending time with my Creator, because He is the One who knows me best. He created me. He knows how every single part of me works, He knows what is fragile, what is most prone to break, what needs repair, and what is strong and weak. He knows everything! He knows how I function and He knows the environment in which I most thrive. He is my Creator.

He is my Creator, and He created me to be with Him. Let’s read that again. He is my Creator, and He created me to be with Him. To be with Him? The living, all-powerful, all-knowing, righteous God wants me to be with Him?! Yep! And He wants you to be with Him, too!

As I came to this realization, a lot of lies fell away. I have always been looking for my place – for that spot where I am known. You know that place you dream of where you’re accepted, known, and loved? It’s that place. That’s where I dreamed of living, and I knew that once I found that place I would never EVER leave. So I went on a search. I searched high and low looking for places where I would be satisfied. I searched in classrooms, in youth groups, on basketball courts, at camps, in ministries, in socioeconomic statuses, in people groups, in cultures. I found that I can come in and out of any of those places still not wholly satisfied, still not wholly known.

Where am I found? Where am I known? Where am I loved and accepted, continually and always? You know what I found? I found exactly what I wasn’t looking for, because I was looking for a place, a location, a spot. My answer wasn’t in any of these, though. My answer was actually more vague and abstract. My answer wasn’t ‘where’ but ‘in who’. My answer to the question, ‘Where do I find wholly, lasting satisfaction’ is ‘in His presence’.

This place I had longed for with all my heart for so long – I found it! I found that it’s in the place where my God places Himself! My heart longs for the presence of God. My heart longs to be with my Creator, just like He created me. He longs to be with me, and I long to be with Him; and that’s how it’s supposed to be!

I finally found where I belong. I finally found the place where I am known and accepted and loved. I finally found where I belong. I finally found where I am satisfied. It’s in His presence.

This song displays that Truth and has been a great means for me to share my heart with God about being in His presence! Check it out! 🙂

About morgangascho

I grew up in Iowa, USA (famous for growing corn). I'm contemplative, I love writing, and blogging has become a hobby. Writing worship music is a way to engage in sweet conversation with the Divine Creator of the Universe, Jesus. He is my life. I am hidden in Him and I pray that someday I will know what that means. Until then, I'm seeking His glory, waiting for the day when it will all be revealed to me.
This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

