God’s wrath! Hallelujah!

There’s a thunderstorm outside! You know why I love thunderstorms? Because they’re beautiful in their dauntingness. They’re powerful and they demand attention. Such is God.

Did you know that in Nahum (yep, it’s a book in the Bible – tucked in there between Micah and Habakkuk) it says that the clouds are the dust of His feet? The dust of His feet!? Dang! I look at the clouds during a thunderstorm and I see the intense thickness and the darkness the clouds form! And during the day, I also see the radiant beauty and the peacefulness they bring.

I’ve been reading more Scriptures in the Bible lately concerning Jesus as the Just Judge. Studying the end times used to scare me, but I have found the greatest consolation in studying Revelation and other books talking about Jesus as the Just Judge.

Tragic, horrendously evil deeds need to be counteracted with tragic, horrendously just deeds. Thanks to Jesus, justice will be done. After going through Freedom Week and hearing story after story and statistics of 27 million slaves and 2 children being sold every minute, you may be at a breaking point. I know I’ve been breaking continually throughout the week. But, my friend – go to the end of the Bible. Revelation will give you consolation. I read Nahum 1 today and found great consolation in it, as well. Why?

  1. The Lord is a jealous and avenging God
  2. The Lord takes vengeance and is filled with wrath. HALLELUJAH!!!!!!!
  3. The Lord takes vengeance on his foes
  4. He vents His wrath against His enemies
  5. The Lord is slow to anger but great in power
  6. The Lord will not leave the guilty unpunished
My friends, if your hearts are broken and your head feels busted up due to the things you’ve experienced and become aware of during Freedom Week, put yourself in a position to be encouraged by reading about justice. The justice of Jesus is the only thing I have found consoling in finding answers to my questions about the injustices of human trafficking.
Key Scriptures to check out: Nahum 1, Isaiah 61, Matthew 25, 2 Corinthians 3:17, Galatians 5:1, Revelation! The whole book! 🙂
If music helps you to encounter God and you want to hear a song about Jesus, the Lion of the Tribe of Judah, you may find it consoling to listen to this song by Misty Edwards.
About morgangascho

I grew up in Iowa, USA (famous for growing corn). I'm contemplative, I love writing, and blogging has become a hobby. Writing worship music is a way to engage in sweet conversation with the Divine Creator of the Universe, Jesus. He is my life. I am hidden in Him and I pray that someday I will know what that means. Until then, I'm seeking His glory, waiting for the day when it will all be revealed to me.
This entry was posted in Human Trafficking, Jesus and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to God’s wrath! Hallelujah!

  1. Anonymous says:

    Amen, little sister…

    Preach!

    M.O.M.

  2. morgangascho says:

    ha – God has awesome material to preach from in His book, neh!? 🙂 Thanks for coming last night! Good to see you, and your testimony was an encouragement to our team! Thanks so much! 🙂

Leave a Reply

