Intrigue. Fascination. Wonder.

I can honestly say there is nothing and no one more intriguing, more interesting, or more exciting than Jesus. I’m in Sweden right now. It’s my first time here. It’s my first time in Europe, actually. And, after a day or two of walking around the city, seeing sites, and taking pictures, I realized I get bored of cities. I get tired of taking pictures, attempting to make every moment a memorable experience.

Don’t get me wrong – I’m blessed. I’m blessed to have been able to come to Sweden, to be able to travel and see different places; but my point is that it’s funny to me that we assume because someone is out of their original location, vocation, or just had a new life experience that they are on top of the world or that they are having the time of their lives. It’s not true.

The most fun and exciting times I’ve had in Sweden so far have been when I’ve sat down to do Bible studies or listened to podcasts about Jesus. This made me realize I tire of things so easily. I lose fascination or interest or intrigue with buildings and cities and sites. But, Jesus always throws me for a loop. I can’t comprehend Him. I can’t fully understand Him. I don’t know His ways, and I have to study and meditate on just one of His thoughts for it to become engrained as a True reality in my own thoughts.

Intrigue. Fascination. Wonder. That all comes, more and more strongly, when I seek to be with Jesus.

About morgangascho

I grew up in Iowa, USA (famous for growing corn). I'm contemplative, I love writing, and blogging has become a hobby. Writing worship music is a way to engage in sweet conversation with the Divine Creator of the Universe, Jesus. He is my life. I am hidden in Him and I pray that someday I will know what that means. Until then, I'm seeking His glory, waiting for the day when it will all be revealed to me.
This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

