You & me, alone, in the Garden

God started in the Garden where everything was perfect. There was a place set apart, a place called Eden. That was the place God set apart for His peeps (Adam and Eve at that time) to meet with Him.

I find it interesting that Jesus also went to the Garden to meet with God while He was on earth.

  •  “….He went out with His disciples across the Kidron Valley where there was a garden, which He and His disciples entered…” – John 18:1
  • “…for Jesus often met there with His disciples…” – John 18:2

Lately, I have been talking to Jesus more honestly, telling Him what I think and what I feel even though I know that what I think and feel isn’t necessarily true….but, here’s the thing. It’s true that I feel _________, even though what I feel (ex: that God isn’t protecting me) may not be true. So, I state what I am thinking/feeling, and then I ask Jesus what He thinks of it.

I was talking to Him about this yesterday, telling Him my thoughts/feelings (it was more like a venting session than anything) and He was telling me to come to the Garden with Him and to walk with Him. He’s been asking me to take walks with Him for a while, now; and sometimes I do. Sometimes I don’t. To be honest, I’ve never really had a greater understanding or an epiphany after one of these walks. It’s just a nice, quality one-on-one walk with Jesus. Sometimes I think I need that – a time where I just am. I just be myself and that’s that and there isn’t always need for a deep conversation or a revealing of something huge. It’s just quality time spent together – walking in the Garden, enjoying beauty.

Through this song, Jesus was telling me about how He wants to meet me in the Garden. He’s talking about how He wants to meet with me. alone. Just me – alone, by myself. Just Him and I. For some reason that scares me – the thought of Him and I alone. But, I think I will learn that it is safe for me to be alone with Him.

This song encourages me to draw closer to Him and it helps if I can close my eyes to picture my own space with Him. If that helps you, as well, go for it. If not, you can watch the nature scenes already prepared on the video.

About morgangascho

I grew up in Iowa, USA (famous for growing corn). I'm contemplative, I love writing, and blogging has become a hobby. Writing worship music is a way to engage in sweet conversation with the Divine Creator of the Universe, Jesus. He is my life. I am hidden in Him and I pray that someday I will know what that means. Until then, I'm seeking His glory, waiting for the day when it will all be revealed to me.
This entry was posted in Jesus, Thoughts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

