Holy Spirit Freedom

FATHER     SON     HOLY SPIRIT

There are 3 beings – the Father, the Son, and the Holy Spirit. I’ve been learning/experiencing more of the Holy Spirit lately; because I’ve been more open to it. Why? Because it’s Biblical.

I think sometimes we get freaked out about the Holy Spirit, because we can’t think of any limits when we consider how we would live if we let the Holy Spirit live through us. Yea! That’s the point! No limits! Freedom! Where the Spirit of the Lord is there is freedom! (2 Corinthians 3:17)

A while ago, a wise friend said something that stuck with me. It went something like this. “It’s not Father, Son, Holy Scriptures. It’s Father, Son, Holy Spirit.” The Holy Spirit exists, too! Scriptures are great! The Word of God is necessary. There’s no doubt about that. Everything we say, do, and live by should align with every single thing in Scripture.

Everything we say, do, and live by should also align with every single thing the Spirit leads. How does this work? The Holy Spirit only supports things stated in Scripture, and vice versa – the Bible fully supports the work of the Holy Spirit. So, the two go together. They are not enemies or opposites, and they do not substitute for one another. They go together.

We read Scripture (God’s Words to us) and we understand it ONLY by the grace of God  because the Holy Spirit in us helps us to understand it. We need the Holy Spirit. We need the Word of God. We need both to fully live and to live fully. So, if we’re in need of freedom, it’s going to come from God. And, God is going to use the Holy Spirit to let us know how, when, and what is going on. I pray you can engage with God in your own way and gain more freedom in Christ as you seek it out in prayer. Amen! 🙂

About morgangascho

I grew up in Iowa, USA (famous for growing corn). I'm contemplative, I love writing, and blogging has become a hobby. Writing worship music is a way to engage in sweet conversation with the Divine Creator of the Universe, Jesus. He is my life. I am hidden in Him and I pray that someday I will know what that means. Until then, I'm seeking His glory, waiting for the day when it will all be revealed to me.
This entry was posted in Jesus, Thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

