WAKE UP!

Non-believers are not the only ones who need to pray for Jesus to help them believe. As Believers, we need to constantly be praying, “Lord, I believe. Help my unbelief”, because if we’re honest with one another, we have to admit that we don’t fully trust the Lord. If we fully trusted God, we’d be perfect….and if we were perfect, we’d be dead.

But, as the Church, sometimes I think satan thinks we are dead! Sometimes he doesn’t even need to throw anything at us – no persecution, no thorns in the flesh, no lies or doubts, because we’re not even a threat to him anymore! He doesn’t need to throw distractions at us, because we’re too dead to even be a threat! Church!!! Wake up! We need to WAKE UP!

My precious brothers and sisters in Christ  – I’m praying for YOU! I’m praying for ME! I’m praying for God to wake us up to the reality of God that we ARE MISSING OUT ON!

Sometimes, I think we don’t even pray for our deepest, most passionate longings; because we’re scared to hope for them. We’re scared to even go there in prayer, because we don’t know if God will provide.

DANGIT! Satan is such a punk! Don’t believe those stupid lies he throws at you! He’s a liar and an accuser and he just wants you to NOT hope! Those passionate longings and those deep, childhood dreams you had – keep dreaming them! Keep wanting them! Keep praying about them! Because, God wants to give you the Godly, passionate things that you long for; because HE PUT THEM THERE IN THE FIRST PLACE! CLAIM THIS: 

YOUR Abba Father is a good daddy!
He LOVES to give good gifts to His children!

9 And I tell you, ask, and it will be given to you; seek, and you will find; knock, and it will be opened to you. 10 For everyone who asks receives, and the one who seeks finds, and to the one who knocks it will be opened. 11 What father among you, if his son asks for a fish, will instead of a fish give him a serpent; 12 or if he asks for an egg, will give him a scorpion? 13 If you then, who are evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will the heavenly Father give the Holy Spirit to those who ask him!” – Luke 11:9 – 13

Delight yourself in the Lord and He will give you the desires of your heart. – Psalm 37:4

Did you see the promises there?

1. Ask = it will be given to you
2. Seek = you will find
3. Knock = it will be opened to you
4. Everyone who asks = receives
5. The one who seeks = finds
6. To the one who knocks = it will be opened
7. Those who ask the Heavenly Father = receive the Holy Spirit
8. Delight yourself in the Lord = He will give you the desires of His heart

Ask! Seek! Knock! What’s to lose!? Pray, Church! Pray for good gifts! Pray for the Holy Spirit to lead you more and more and more! Pray for your deepest longings and see how Jesus blows you away with His faithfulness! (haha….although, it’s funny that He blows us away when He does what He says He was going to do, because it just means that we didn’t expect Him to do what He said He would do. lol. We crack me up.)

I was going to give a list of practical how-to’s to start praying, but I stopped, erased, and prayed that YOU would pray and ask the Holy Spirit how he wants you to specifically ask, seek, and knock. I’m praying that the Holy Spirit speaks to you, because I know that prayer is more powerful than any suggestion I could make. Now the Spirit is on the move! Go, Spirit, go! 🙂 Woohoo!!!!!

About morgangascho

I grew up in Iowa, USA (famous for growing corn). I'm contemplative, I love writing, and blogging has become a hobby. Writing worship music is a way to engage in sweet conversation with the Divine Creator of the Universe, Jesus. He is my life. I am hidden in Him and I pray that someday I will know what that means. Until then, I'm seeking His glory, waiting for the day when it will all be revealed to me.
This entry was posted in Jesus, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WAKE UP!

  1. Go, Spirit, Go! YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEES HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Leave a Reply

