Jump In!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=un0pTIVd2Z0

Here are the lyrics to the song if you want to check them out.

I AM FREAKING OUT!!!!! God is continuing to blow me away! I’m not begging for encounters with Jesus anymore; I’m EXPECTING IT! Now I just stay in His presence until the next wave hits.

Do you remember wave pools? Maybe you’ve been to a waterpark with a wave pool and remember the totally-worth-it-chaos it provides. The most adventerous kids swim out toward the rope that blocks them from touching the wall, where the waves are blasted out. The fun begins when the siren sounds and chaos breaks loose, because then people feel the effects of the waves.

I feel like I’m riding on the waves right now, because Jesus keeps blowing me away with how He is showing Himself to me and to others! Whether it’s through Scripture or people or paintings or music or dance or colors or stories or nature – He keeps showing Himself to people in different ways, and it’s awesome!

Right now, I just feel bad for people who are missing out! If you’re not feeling the presence of God and are not being overwhelmed by Jesus, then jump in! Sometimes it takes time to jump in the wave pool of Jesus. I understand that, and I’m praying for you if you’re in that spot. I pray that in the meantime, you can stand under the waterfall of Jesus and still have Him POUR out His relentless, never ending love on YOU, Loved One!

For those of you who ARE ready to encounter Jesus and know Him in a deep and intimate way and be blown away by Him constantly – Jump In!

For the more detailed, thorough folks….
Because I’m excited about what Jesus is doing, this all may seem very vague and abstract….SO if you want more explanation…. “Jumping In”, in my mind, refers to spending time in the presence of God. For some this may mean, going fishing. For others, it may mean sitting in a quiet spot contemplating, playing instruments, singing, or getting in the Word. God is everywhere, and He is King over everything; so nothing is outside of God. Whatever you do, wherever you are, you can be practicing the presence of God. If you want to know more, check out this book (on my top 5 list!) about practicing the presence of God. Otherwise, Jump on in!

About morgangascho

I grew up in Iowa, USA (famous for growing corn). I'm contemplative, I love writing, and blogging has become a hobby. Writing worship music is a way to engage in sweet conversation with the Divine Creator of the Universe, Jesus. He is my life. I am hidden in Him and I pray that someday I will know what that means. Until then, I'm seeking His glory, waiting for the day when it will all be revealed to me.
This entry was posted in Jesus, Thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

