Get yo Praise on!

I’m in a whirlwind of Jesus right now. In January, someone said when you’re in a whirlwind of Jesus, PAY ATTENTION. Everything sticks out to me as Jesus speaking to me. I’m so in love with Him! I’m obsessed! Things which were distractions either come as distractions really infrequently now OR I’ve forgotten about them. Praise God! May these distractions stay away! 🙂

A while back, we were praying and a theme came up – ROOTS. Roots of a tree. We were praying that my roots in Jesus would grow deep, that I would grow deeply, like a tree and drink up nutrients from Jesus. Along with this theme of roots of a tree, I also felt that I was to go “back to my roots” – as in things in my past. What did I used to like? What did I used to enjoy and do? What was I passionate about? Some of these things are coming back to me, now. Overseas missions (Cambodia). Hip hop (new songs). Sports (lifting/working out/basketball). Beats (drums). Outdoors (adventures in woods and lakes). These things have not been recent passions. They have been life long passions; but they have been recently stirred up more again and again. So, Jesus is speaking to me through these things, now. Thus, I wanted to share with you a playlist in the making of sweet jam-out songs that make me get on my praise! Every song is about Jesus (whether the original authors know it or not) and they awaken me to get my praise on! So, get a’clickin on these songs and have a PRAISE PARTAAAAAYYYY!!!!!!!

Feel So Close by Calvin Harris

Let’s Go by Calvin Harris and Ne-yo

Your Love is My Drug by Keisha

Praise You by Fatboy Slim

Live Life Loud by Hawk Nelson

Holy Ghost Party by Cory Asbury

About morgangascho

I grew up in Iowa, USA (famous for growing corn). I'm contemplative, I love writing, and blogging has become a hobby. Writing worship music is a way to engage in sweet conversation with the Divine Creator of the Universe, Jesus. He is my life. I am hidden in Him and I pray that someday I will know what that means. Until then, I'm seeking His glory, waiting for the day when it will all be revealed to me.
This entry was posted in Jesus. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

