Sleepless Nights.

Sleepless nights. Sometimes I have sleepless nights due to too much chocolate cake (caffeine + sugar), and in the past it has been due to worry. Tonight is a sleepless night; but it is due to excitement to share the Truth.

I wanted to blog before I left for Cambodia (we leave tomorrow), and God showed me something. The dialogue went something like this:

Me: This trip is all about prayer. It’s a prayer trip. We’re going to pray. What are we doing there? Praying. What is prayer? Talking to God. But, God, couldn’t I pray from here? It seems silly to go all the way to Cambodia to pray. I mean, we’re going to meet with people there and to encourage people and network; but let’s be honest –  I know you want me to pray.

God: Where two or three are gathered I am there in their midst.

Me: God, there’s 8 of us. When we pray, You’re definitely there. Sweet. So, we pray and we know that You’re there. We’re making sure Your presence is there.

God: Where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom.

Me: Whoah God! Revelation! Hello! We’ve been praying this whole time that You would bring freedom to the captives, that You would set the oppressed free, that You would bring healing. You’re going to bring freedom THROUGH YOUR PRESENCE because we were obedient and prayed? Ha! Yeah….that’s awesome! J I love You! Thanks for the Truth! Now I know what I’m gonna blog!

SO, basically God reminded me of two Truths from Scripture.

  1. He brought me to Matthew 18 (verse 20 is the one referenced above). When I looked it up to see the verse in context, I found out it’s talking about when a Christian sins against another Christian. The theme of Matthew 18:15 – 20 is talking about reconciliation. Does Cambodia need that? Heck yes! So, bring on the reconciliation, Jesus! That’s what we’ve been praying for! Turn the hearts of the children back to the parents and the hearts of the parents back to the children. Amen!
  2. 2 Corinthians 2:17 is talking about how when one turns to the Lord, the veil is removed; because with unveiled faces, we behold the glory of the Lord! This is huge! There’s reconciliation with people and there’s reconciliation with God! This is EXACTLY what Cambodia needs! Praise Jesus! He is doing a good thing, and all because people are being obedient to pray! Our God is good and faithful and is mighty to save. So, bring on the reconciliation, restoration, and healing, Lord! Reconcile Cambodia to YOURSELF and mend relationships of Your people. Amen.
About morgangascho

I grew up in Iowa, USA (famous for growing corn). I'm contemplative, I love writing, and blogging has become a hobby. Writing worship music is a way to engage in sweet conversation with the Divine Creator of the Universe, Jesus. He is my life. I am hidden in Him and I pray that someday I will know what that means. Until then, I'm seeking His glory, waiting for the day when it will all be revealed to me.
This entry was posted in Cambodia, Human Trafficking. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sleepless Nights.

  1. mikayla says:

    Thanks for sharing Morgan! I’m for you and your trip!

  2. Anonymous says:

    Morgan! I love you! God uses your blogs to remind me of so many truths! Even the way that you pray to God and speak about God reminds me of truths about who He is and how He relates to us! Thank you so much! I will be praying for you sister!

Leave a Reply

