Believers – this is our role!

“It’s just a little while longer until I see you, Jesus
It’s just a little while longer until I know you, Jesus
It’s just a little while longer and we’ll be together
All I want is just to know Your heart, and would You keep me here until we’re one!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=btR_ipFzlcM

My heart longs for Jesus to come back. How much is “just a little while longer”? How long is that, because to be honest, sometimes it seems like FOREVER away! I pray, “Jesus come back”, but I also pray, “Jesus help us to get on board with your plan to spread the Gospel like crazy in order that as many people AS POSSIBLE can know you!” I want Jesus to come back NOW, but I know that the more time He allows, the more people will come to know Him.
So, Lord, help us to share the Gospel urgently, passionately, and honestly. Work through us to speak Truth clearly and understandably. Do what You do best, and have the Spirit go to work on our hearts and on others’ hearts. Jesus, we will not be silent. We will pray to you night and day.

Our JOB/ROLE as BELIEVERS: Pray persistently – so much so that we give God no rest!
Isaiah 62:6 – 7
On your walls, O Jerusalem, I have set watchmen; all the day and all the night they shall never be silent. You who put the Lord in remembrance, take no rest, and give Him no rest until He establishes Jerusalem and makes it a praise in the earth.

So, Jesus – establish Your Kingdom here! In the U.S., establish Your Kingdom! In all the world – in the entire Universe, change hard hearts to hearts that worship you! Give people new hearts and new spirits, and change hearts of stone to hearts of flesh! (Ezekiel 36:26). And, God, we’re sorry for not sharing the Gospel with an urgent passion. Restore that passion in us and increase our longing for YOU, because we know that when we love you, we show it through obedience. We love you, Lord. Thank-you for forgiving us when we confess. (1 John 1:9) Help us to walk in Truth through the power of the Holy Spirit (Romans 8). Amen.

About morgangascho

I grew up in Iowa, USA (famous for growing corn). I'm contemplative, I love writing, and blogging has become a hobby. Writing worship music is a way to engage in sweet conversation with the Divine Creator of the Universe, Jesus. He is my life. I am hidden in Him and I pray that someday I will know what that means. Until then, I'm seeking His glory, waiting for the day when it will all be revealed to me.
This entry was posted in Jesus, Thoughts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

