Perspective: A Higher, Deeper, Wider View

I watch this video a few times a year, when I know that I need to see from God’s perspective instead of my own. Sometimes I get caught up in my own stuff that I think that MY life is my world. Ha! The world isn’t about me. It’s about God. It’s about His glory. It’s about making my life ABOUT His, in order that He gets all the glory from me. I watch this video to put things into perspective about how small I am and how big God is.

The story:
Yesterday, my friend, showed me another video which has the same impact on me. It shows me God’s hugeness. In the correct view, my life makes sense. Read that again. In the correct view, my life makes sense. So, what is the correct view? Having a higher view of God.

The other day I was watching a super cheesy movie. To be honest, I didn’t really dig it….(too much cheese)…BUT it did have a good illustration in it. There was a quote that went something like this…”When you have something that doesn’t fit into a box, you don’t force that something into the box in attempts to squish it in. It doesn’t fit! You go get a bigger box!”

This is like our view with God. Sometimes, we try to “shove” or “force” our understanding or our view of God into a little box. With it, we shove God into a box. OUR GOD IS NOT A GOD IN THE BOX! We can’t just rotate a lever and out he pops, like a jack-in-the-box. No! Our God is not a genie like in Aladdin. Our God is God! Our God is higher than we know, deeper than we can understand, and more loving than we will ever imagine. GOD DOES NOT MAKE SENSE TO US AND THIS IS GOOD!

If our God made logical sense to us, we would not need Him. I am happy to say that I do not fully understand, know, or experience God; because that means that He is worthy to be sought out and explored! I am seeking Christ for the rest of my life, and I will never get tired of seeking Him, because He is that fascinating!

We ALL desperately need a greater view of God, because like Francis Chan says, “The most important thing about us is our view of God.” I pray these videos have you in AWE OF GOD!

About morgangascho

I grew up in Iowa, USA (famous for growing corn). I'm contemplative, I love writing, and blogging has become a hobby. Writing worship music is a way to engage in sweet conversation with the Divine Creator of the Universe, Jesus. He is my life. I am hidden in Him and I pray that someday I will know what that means. Until then, I'm seeking His glory, waiting for the day when it will all be revealed to me.
This entry was posted in Jesus, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

