We were made for perfection with God AND people!

Have you ever had great desire for God, great love OF God, and STILL a great desire for something you know is missing? I think I just had what some may call an ‘epiphany’……

We were made for God AND for fellowship with people. I’ve been learning that God created us to need both Him and people. So, why do we feel so in need of people? Because we ARE in need of people! As Americans, our culture highlights independence and individuality as a good thing. It’s not. We were made for fellowship with others. It’s not just a want. It’s a need.

We were created for perfection unity with God and with each other. The possibility of perfection disappeared when we (humans) sinned. When Adam and Eve first sinned, in the garden, they not only broke separation (sin separates) between themselves and God, but between humans. We no longer have perfect communion or connection with God, but we also no longer have perfect communication or connection with people.

This explanation/teaching, thoroughly and clearly communicates these Truths in a deeper, more profound way. My heart is extremely encouraged from having read this, and I want to share three main things that stuck out to me. I hope this is a teaser for you to read the longer explanation.

1. We have a hope of fellowship begun.
2. We have a hope of fellowship continued.
3. We have a hope of fellowship perfected.

This Truth has given my heart SO MUCH needed encouragement. Click here to read it, and be encouraged about the hope of fellowship we have WITH GOD AND WITH PEOPLE!

Revelation 21:3 – 4
“Behold, the dwelling place of God is with man. He willdwell with them, and they will be his people, and God himself will be with them as their God.  He will wipe away every tear from their eyes, and death shall be no more, neither shall there be mourning, nor crying, nor pain anymore, for the former things have passed away.”

My prayer, cry, plea, and longing for the Church – for all Believers is Revelation 21:3 – 4….that HE will dwell with US, and that WE will be His people.

About morgangascho

I grew up in Iowa, USA (famous for growing corn). I'm contemplative, I love writing, and blogging has become a hobby. Writing worship music is a way to engage in sweet conversation with the Divine Creator of the Universe, Jesus. He is my life. I am hidden in Him and I pray that someday I will know what that means. Until then, I'm seeking His glory, waiting for the day when it will all be revealed to me.
This entry was posted in Jesus, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

