I’ve been diagnosed.

The Story:
I have been learning new lingo at IHOPE (the House of Prayer Missions Base in Waterloo, IA) this past year, and I can now use specific terminology to explain what I am feeling. I now know that this ACHING, this LONGING I feel is not a bad emotion. It’s a wanted, a desired, a HOLY ACHING. It’s called being lovesick. I have been diagnosed by Jesus. I am lovesick for the Bridegroom.

Jesus is the Bridegroom. We (the Church) are the Bride. I am lovesick for Him, longing, desiring, aching for Him to come back. Sometimes I can’t sleep. Sometimes food is not appealing. Sometimes I feel a physical ache. I am LOVESICK for Jesus to come back!

The Spirit and the Bride say come! – Revelation 22:17

JESUS, WE SAY COME!!!! COME BACK! WE WANT TO BE IN YOUR PRESENCE FULLY!

About morgangascho

I grew up in Iowa, USA (famous for growing corn). I'm contemplative, I love writing, and blogging has become a hobby. Writing worship music is a way to engage in sweet conversation with the Divine Creator of the Universe, Jesus. He is my life. I am hidden in Him and I pray that someday I will know what that means. Until then, I'm seeking His glory, waiting for the day when it will all be revealed to me.
This entry was posted in House of Prayer, Jesus. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’ve been diagnosed.

  1. nateandbre says:

    You have no idea how much JOY this brought my heart!! I love your heart for Jesus!!

Leave a Reply

