Cry For Justice Prayer Group: C4J

The Story:
God is relentless with His love, and He is also relentless in giving His heart to those who ask for it. When something is on His heart, He is not at all hesitant to share it with His people. Such is the case with His heart for justice. God kept hitting my heart with the issue of the injustice of human trafficking, and this past January, He exploded my heart when I saw the documentary, Nefarious: Merchant of Souls.
Jesus, the Just Judge, captivated my heart, my mind, and my spirit. He put it on my heart to go to SouthEast Asia for a short-term missions trip to network and pray for long-term workers and non-profit organizations who are working against the sex trade in Cambodia. There, I saw, first hand, the effects of injustice.

Jesus has stirred up my heart in a way that I cannot live peacefully NOT doing anything while I know this injustice occurs. This is why Cry 4 Justice exists. Cry 4 Justice is our weekly prayer group at IHOPE where we pray for justice. We pray to set the captives free. We pray for men, women, and children to have jobs outside of the sex trade. We pray for Cambodia, we pray for the world, and we pray for those involved in trafficking in Waterloo and in Cedar Falls and in Iowa.

Each week, we plead with Jesus to give us greater understanding, more wisdom, and more of His heart. Each week, Jesus answers our aching hearts and gives us joy and peace. I know the injustice of human trafficking is something that is burdening more and more people’s hearts as we become more aware of it. I want to use this blog to encourage all of you who are feeling heavy, weary, and burdened. I want to post the Truths God is showing us each week, because He is using our prayers to set captives free, but He is also using our prayers to set our own hearts free of lies that we have believed. I want to encourage you with Truths, in order that you can quickly stop believing lies and join us in believing and rejoicing in the Truth.

You can look forward to more posts regarding updates from our Cry 4 Justice Prayer Group and what God has shown us as we intercede with Jesus each week.

About morgangascho

I grew up in Iowa, USA (famous for growing corn). I'm contemplative, I love writing, and blogging has become a hobby. Writing worship music is a way to engage in sweet conversation with the Divine Creator of the Universe, Jesus. He is my life. I am hidden in Him and I pray that someday I will know what that means. Until then, I'm seeking His glory, waiting for the day when it will all be revealed to me.
This entry was posted in Cry 4 Justice, Human Trafficking and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

