LIVE like Jesus is alive!

After watching the first sermon, Jesus Gives Life, in a sermon series, Jesus Loves His Church, by Mark Driscoll at Mars Hill Church, these were my thoughts.

God: Do you believe Jesus is alive?
Me: Yea, of course.
God: Jesus is alive!
Me: Yea! I’ve heard this phrase all my life!
God: Do you live like Jesus is alive?
Me: …..*clear throat*…..

I “believe” Jesus is alive, yet I can’t give God an honest answer that I actually LIVE like Jesus is alive….
Jesus is alive, and I KNOW this with all of my head ….And that’s the problem. I know it with all of my head, but not with all of my heart.

Some Truths take longer to get from the head to the heart.

So….Jesus, I believe. Help my unbelief. I want to KNOW with all of my head that you are alive. I want to TRUST with all of my heart that You are living. I want to LIVE every moment of my life like You are alive – because You are!
I don’t want to walk around pitifully, like Eeyore, acting like there is no hope. That way of living comes from unbelief and from hopelessness. Satan likes it when we walk around, hopelessly, acting as if there is no God. Lame! Jesus, I want to believe YOU – not the world’s lies! This world’s lies are crap!
Jesus, You are God! Jesus, You are Big! Jesus, You made who-knows how many planets and stars and galaxies and other things that I don’t know and can’t understand. Jesus – I can’t understand You! Thank-You for that! I want a God who is SO BIG that I can’t wrap my mind around You. You are bigger, You are stronger, You are sovereign. You have all things in Your hand. Jesus, I believe. Help my unbelief.
You are alive! So, come with revival! Come with healing! Come fill us with power! Show me how to take back what is mine because You (the Creator, Ruler, and Judge) say it’s mine. Receive the reward of Your inheritance, Jesus. Take back what is rightfully Yours. You can have all of me. Have ALL of YOUR people. Jesus, receive the reward of Your suffering. Amen.

About morgangascho

I grew up in Iowa, USA (famous for growing corn). I'm contemplative, I love writing, and blogging has become a hobby. Writing worship music is a way to engage in sweet conversation with the Divine Creator of the Universe, Jesus. He is my life. I am hidden in Him and I pray that someday I will know what that means. Until then, I'm seeking His glory, waiting for the day when it will all be revealed to me.
This entry was posted in Jesus. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

