Vision & Provision

God blew me away just now when I re-read something He told me a while back.

Where I give vision, I give provision. – Father God

God was speaking to me about how He would provide…and now that I look back to see where I was, where I am, and how I trusted (or some days – didn’t trust, but rather complained), I see He was right. He is Provider. He does Provide. He continues to provide.

He reminded me of the verse Matthew 6:33.

But seek first the kingdom of God and his righteousness, and all these things will be added to you.

Sweet verse! Why? Because there’s a promise in there! We could say – sweet! All these things will be added to us if we seek first the Kingdom of God and His righteousness! And it is sweet! 🙂

But what is…
1) all these things?
2) and…what is seeking first the Kingdom of God?

1) all these things is found a few verses earlier – always read a verse in context of the verses around it. In verse 25, it says “Do not be anxious about YOUR LIFE”! Haha! Jesus just said trust Him with YOUR LIFE! lol. I don’t think we get that. That means everything! We’re so quick to claim everything and say yes to ‘all these things will be added to you’, yet we’re slow to TRUST WITH EVERYTHING!
…..food…..drink….clothes….
….medical bills….paying for dinner from Hy-vee…..getting that needed pair of winter boots…

When we personalize it, it becomes easier to recognize that we really DON’T trust Jesus with everything. We worry. We are stressed out, because we doubt that Our Father will provide.

So, what does He tell us?
2) To seek first the Kingdom of God.

Humans: Ok, Father. I have no food in my fridge. My shoes are breaking, and my car has been running on empty for the last two days. NOW WHAT!?
Father God: …..”Seek first the Kingdom of God”….
Humans: Why? How does this make sense?
Father God: If you really knew the Kingdom of God, you would be appalled. You would be in awe. You would be thinking about how many more people and resources and places and room there are and how I made and keep track of all these things….believe me, My Beloved – you would not be asking where my resources are. Haha! You’d be using them – gladly, without hesitancy about my abundance. I am unending. Just ask!

God tells us to seek first the Kingdom of God, because whatever the Kingdom of God is, the King owns! God has everything! He doesn’t need anything!
That money hidden in your drawer? That’s God’s.
The car you drove today? That’s God’s.
The clothes you’re wearing? That’s God’s.

Everything we have is by the grace of God. He has been faithful to provide whatever we have needed thus far. God does not change. He is the same yesterday, today, and tomorrow. He will not change. He was the Provider. He is the Provider. He will continue to be the Provider.

So, we seek first the Kingdom of God, expecting God to provide; because
A) that’s His role (one of the many characteristics of His role) = Provider
B) He’s never failed.
C) The GOOD KING – who happens to be OUR LOVING FATHER – owns the Kingdom of God!

So, Good Father, give us what we need when we need it, according to Your perfect timing and knowledge. We believe. Help our unbelief. Help us to TRUST YOU WITH OUR LIVES! Amen!

About morgangascho

I grew up in Iowa, USA (famous for growing corn). I'm contemplative, I love writing, and blogging has become a hobby. Writing worship music is a way to engage in sweet conversation with the Divine Creator of the Universe, Jesus. He is my life. I am hidden in Him and I pray that someday I will know what that means. Until then, I'm seeking His glory, waiting for the day when it will all be revealed to me.
This entry was posted in Jesus. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

