Lamenting (Continued)

I clearly know God is speaking to me when He tells me the same things in multiple ways. If you read the previous blog post, you know that God has been teaching me about lamenting. He spoke to me again today about lamenting, through a song that I wanted to share with you.

There’s a specific line in the song that God highlighted to me:
“As your tears fall down, they heal the ground/ A place that once was dry”

This idea – that our weeping HEALS the ground – has been repeated lately. It’s a confirmation from God to weep and to lament.

God,
We will share in Your glory and in Your suffering. Continue to teach us how to lament and weep over the injustices we see, hear, and experience.

…and if children, then heirs-heirs of God and fellow heirs with Christ, provided we suffer with Him in order that we may also be glorified with Him. For I consider that the sufferings of this present time are not worth comparing with the glory that is to be revealed to us.
Romans 8:17-18

About morgangascho

I grew up in Iowa, USA (famous for growing corn). I'm contemplative, I love writing, and blogging has become a hobby. Writing worship music is a way to engage in sweet conversation with the Divine Creator of the Universe, Jesus. He is my life. I am hidden in Him and I pray that someday I will know what that means. Until then, I'm seeking His glory, waiting for the day when it will all be revealed to me.
This entry was posted in Jesus, Lament, Music and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

