God’s Not Dead. REVOLUTION.

This morning I woke up with these lyrics in my head:

God’s not dead, He’s surely alive, He’s living on the inside, He’s roaring like a lion

I’d heard the song before this morning, but I was hearing the song from a different perspective and I knew God was speaking to me. I looked up the lyrics to see what He was pointing out to me.

Click here to listen to the song!

Let love explode and bring the dead to life
A love so bold
To see a revolution somehow

God was speaking about REVOLUTION.

Revolution:
1. A forcible overthrow of a government or social order for a new system.
2. (in Marxism) The class struggle that is expected to lead to political change and the triumph of communism.

God was talking about revolution, because He intends to forcibly overthrow the government/social order for a new system. If this is surprising to us, we really need to dig in to our Bible, because it’s been His plan this whole time. (John 14:28-31) Jesus is coming back as the Just Judge to take out everyone who doesn’t want to submit to His Kingship and to reward everyone who has submitted to His Kingship. (John 14:1-3Revelation 1:7, 1 Thessalonians 4:16-17)

Once this Kingdom change happens, it’s staying. There’s no going back. There’s no 4 year term. It’s a forever deal. Sealed. Stamped. Eternal. In His Kingdom, He is King. When Jesus comes back to let people know that He is the King, people will know – forever – that He is King and that He will remain King. There’s no overthrowing God.

Practical Application:

This means a great deal to us – that Jesus is King; because He is King NOW and He is King in the future. He has the authority NOW and He has authority in the future. And Jesus came and said to them, “All authority in heaven and on earth has been given to me (Matthew 28:18)He is sovereign NOW and will remain that way. His character is unchanging. He is the same yesterday, today, and forever. (Hebrews 13:8) Therefore, when we pray to ask for His Kingdom to come (the Lord’s Prayer in Matthew 6:9-13), we should expect His Kingdom to come. It shouldn’t be a surprise to us when it does. (Matthew 7:7-11)

JESUS!!!!
We pray for Your Kingdom to come on earth as it is in Heaven, because we EXPECT Your Kingdom to come on earth as it is in Heaven. We are wanting and longing for Your Kingdom! We say yes to YOU having Your will and Your way. Come, Lord Jesus, come! Your Spirit and Your Bride say come!
Amen. (May it be so).

About morgangascho

I grew up in Iowa, USA (famous for growing corn). I'm contemplative, I love writing, and blogging has become a hobby. Writing worship music is a way to engage in sweet conversation with the Divine Creator of the Universe, Jesus. He is my life. I am hidden in Him and I pray that someday I will know what that means. Until then, I'm seeking His glory, waiting for the day when it will all be revealed to me.
This entry was posted in Jesus, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to God’s Not Dead. REVOLUTION.

  1. Anonymous says:

    awesome morgan !

Leave a Reply

