Perspectives.

This class changed my life.
I took the class in 2008, and I haven’t been the same since.

Perspectives is a class which focuses on being missional minded with the Gospel. What captures my attention is that it challenges you to implement being missional minded where you are, how you are, when you are there. Business woman, neighbor kid, president, missionary, someone who doesn’t care about missions – God doesn’t see how you label yourself as a hindrance to sharing the Gospel. In fact, He made you the way you are in order that you could promote His name through your specific talents and gifting. So, carry on. Go about your day as you would any other day. Just glorify Jesus while you’re doing it! This is what perspectives equips us to do.

It’s awesome! It’s easy! It works! It’s Jesus’ plan. Sometimes He just makes things so easy and we make it seem complicated.

It’s about God’s heart – what He is doing in and through YOU to strategically reach the nations with the Gospel of Jesus Christ.

For those of you in or nearby the Cedar Valley, you are incredibly blessed to have a Perspectives class coming near you this January! Check out the 4-1-1 on the class!

Where: Ascension Lutheran church in Waterloo
Ascension Lutheran 2211 Maynard Ave. Waterloo IA 50701

When: Sundays, 2:00 – 5:00pm
*starting January 13th, lasting 15 weeks

Questions/Comments? 
Contact: cfperspectives@gmail.com

Click here for the 4-1-1, & to enter your city/state to find a Perspectives class near you!

About morgangascho

I grew up in Iowa, USA (famous for growing corn). I'm contemplative, I love writing, and blogging has become a hobby. Writing worship music is a way to engage in sweet conversation with the Divine Creator of the Universe, Jesus. He is my life. I am hidden in Him and I pray that someday I will know what that means. Until then, I'm seeking His glory, waiting for the day when it will all be revealed to me.
This entry was posted in Jesus, Resources and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

