Introspection verses self reflection

The other day, I was thinking to myself….
‘Is introspection Godly in any regard?’

I’ve been thinking about this question lately, and plan to post on the topic soon. Until the post is written, I will share resources that talk about this issue.

In the blog post, one of my favorite Truths and quotes is the following:
“Only God sees my life accurately without bias or prejudice.”

introspection

We need to be aware that God is the Judge, that we are not, and that He has a plan to sanctify us which excludes self-introspection, condemnation, and guilt and which includes community, freedom, the Holy Spirit, and conviction rather than condemnation.

Check out more insight and wisdom from the blog by clicking here and look at a thorough, Scripture based written sermon on the topic by clicking here.

About morgangascho

I grew up in Iowa, USA (famous for growing corn). I'm contemplative, I love writing, and blogging has become a hobby. Writing worship music is a way to engage in sweet conversation with the Divine Creator of the Universe, Jesus. He is my life. I am hidden in Him and I pray that someday I will know what that means. Until then, I'm seeking His glory, waiting for the day when it will all be revealed to me.
This entry was posted in Resources, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Introspection verses self reflection

  1. Pingback: Reflection Time! | Jyotsna Singh

Leave a Reply

