Trust God. Bless Others.

I’m convinced I know some of the coolest people in the world.

God has blessed me with awesome communities of people who whole-heartedly love Him. I’ve known poor people, white people, black people, rich people, locals, internationals, families, single people, church goers, church planters, business leaders, ministers, stay-at-home-moms, evangelicals, youth, elderly, middle-aged, families, and others who have loved Jesus.

Through all the different statuses whether it be social, racial, lingual, cultural, economical, and so on, I saw two things. No matter who they were or what type of status they had, I recognized two things in common between all of them.

1) They trusted God
2) They blessed other people

This can be summed up with Jesus’ answer to the Lawyer who asked,” What’s the greatest commandment in the Law?”

And he said to him, “You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind. 38 This is the great and first commandment. 39 And a second is like it: You shall love your neighbor as yourself. 40 On these two commandments depend all the Law and the Prophets.” – Matthew 22:37-40

It’s that simple.
It’s about Love.

Sometimes we tend to make things harder than they are.
The Bible can be confusing. We don’t know all the answers. Yet, at the end of the day, this is our mission: To Love God with everything, and to love people as ourselves.

Jesus does not have a complicated mission statement. His mission is to love and for His people to love. So, receive. Be loved and love away.

About morgangascho

I grew up in Iowa, USA (famous for growing corn). I'm contemplative, I love writing, and blogging has become a hobby. Writing worship music is a way to engage in sweet conversation with the Divine Creator of the Universe, Jesus. He is my life. I am hidden in Him and I pray that someday I will know what that means. Until then, I'm seeking His glory, waiting for the day when it will all be revealed to me.
This entry was posted in Jesus, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

