Worship from Hope-Filled, Desperate Hearts

Worship.
Everyone on the earth worships.
We worship different things, different beings, different objects, different supernatural and natural powers; but we all worship.

Worship.
We are commanded to worship. ….not to just worship, but to WORSHIP GOD.
(John 4:23-24, Psalm 150:1-6, Revelation 22:9)

The Truth is, it shouldn’t be hard for us (Believers) to worship God. Worship should overflow out of us supernaturally, if the Holy Spirit is given control (in other words – if we submit). Worship is the overflow of a grateful heart.

How do we cultivate a grateful heart? 
We preach the Gospel to ourselves. Daily. Hourly. Minute by minute.

Good News!
We were under condemnation. Now we are not. (Romans 8:1)
We used to be separated from Christ. Now we are not! (Ephesians 2:11-13)
We used to be powerless. Now we have all authority in Heaven and on Earth and we have a Kingdom! (Romans 5:6, Matthew 28:17, Luke 22:28-30)

We have received major Grace!

If we don’t indulge in this Gospel, our actions will be limited because our belief will be limited.

Let’s go over that again….If we do not indulge in the Gospel of Jesus Christ, we will not be living life to it’s fullest.  …..how sad!

How sad….to have access to every possibility and to ask for nothing.

I do not want to live this life, get to Heaven, see Jesus and say, “Sorry Jesus, I know you told me to ask. I just didn’t believe you would give me anything. I wish I would have known I could have asked you for ______ and seen Your Kingdom on Earth in this way.”

How awful would that be! I want to know now! I want to ask now! I want Jesus’ Kingdom to be on Earth now!!!! Your Kingdom come, Your will be done on Earth as it is in Heaven – Matthew 6:10

Dah!!! Believers! We need to Believe! We need to Believe our Father is good and that He will give us good gifts! Pray! Ask! Believe!

We need grace. Oh, how we need grace! God, give us grace! We fully receive it!

If we don’t realize we are in need of grace, it’s because our knowledge of our own desperation for God is limited. If desperation for God is limited, then what we will ask Him for and how/how often we will approach Him will be minimal.

Ask Your Papa. Ask Abba. He is a Good Father. (Matthew 7:7-11) He wants to give you good gifts. Ask Him for a heart desperate to worship Him. You will never be the same. There will be an overflow of desires in your life: desperation, prayer, seeking God, reaping answers to prayer, worshipping God, wanting more of God, being more desperate, getting on your knees more, and so on.

Jesus,
I pray our hearts react to the Truth of Your Gospel. Set our hearts burning with excitement for the Truth of the Gospel. May the Truth of the Gospel propel and inspire us to live like You and to love like You. We are “desperate for desperate hearts.” (- Rend Collective) Give us desperate hearts, that we may seek You, find You, know we are blessed, and in return, offer you an overflow of a grateful heart through our worship.
Amen.

Practical Application:
1) Ask Your Heavenly Father for a heart desperate to worship Him
2) Preach the Gospel to yourself daily

About morgangascho

I grew up in Iowa, USA (famous for growing corn). I'm contemplative, I love writing, and blogging has become a hobby. Writing worship music is a way to engage in sweet conversation with the Divine Creator of the Universe, Jesus. He is my life. I am hidden in Him and I pray that someday I will know what that means. Until then, I'm seeking His glory, waiting for the day when it will all be revealed to me.
This entry was posted in Jesus, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

