Agreeing with Truth

 

What you say reflects what you believe.
What you believe is vital, because it reflects spiritual life or spiritual death. (Romans 8:5-6)
Therefore, what you believe is the most important thing about you.

What do you believe?

In some regard, each of us believe lies. (If we did not believe some lie, we would believe Truth. If we really believed Truth, we would live it out. If we lived out Truth, we’d be perfect. That day of our perfection has not yet come, therefore, we are still purging out the lies our minds believe.)

If you do not believe what is True, two things need to happen.
1. The lie needs to be taken out of your mind
2. The lie needs to be replaced with Truth

It is not enough to just say that you do not believe a lie. You must replace it with Truth.

When you take something out of a box, the box is then empty. Soon enough, you will refill the box with something else. Boxes don’t just sit empty. That’s not their purpose. They are meant to carry things. They are meant to be filled.

Your mind is the like a box (except much, much cooler and complex). Your mind is meant to be filled with Truth.

Therefore, we must
1. take out lies
2. replace them with Truth

If you have believed that you are worthless,
1. take out the lie
2. replace it with Truth

How?…..

Practical Application:
1. Jesus, I confess that I have believed the lie that satan told me. I believed that I was worthless. I know that is not the Truth. I no longer agree with this lie. I cut off agreement in the name of Jesus.
2. I believe the Truth in Your Word that says I am worthy.
I am royal. I am a chosen priesthood. I am for your own possession. I was made to proclaim about the greatness of God. I have been called from darkness to light. I am worthy, because You say I am, God. You are my Creator and my Judge. You get to say who I am. You say I am worthy. I agree with You, God.

But you are a chosen race, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, a people for his own possession, that you may proclaim the excellencies of him who called you out of darkness into his marvelous light. – 1 Peter 2:9

About morgangascho

I grew up in Iowa, USA (famous for growing corn). I'm contemplative, I love writing, and blogging has become a hobby. Writing worship music is a way to engage in sweet conversation with the Divine Creator of the Universe, Jesus. He is my life. I am hidden in Him and I pray that someday I will know what that means. Until then, I'm seeking His glory, waiting for the day when it will all be revealed to me.
This entry was posted in Jesus. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Agreeing with Truth

  1. Harrison, Jackie says:

    Morgan, This is just Beautiful!!!! Thank you for speaking Truth in me!!! You are truly a Blessing in my life and others :):):)
    Jackie

Leave a Reply

