The Song of the Redeemed (is plural)

The mountains and trees can clap
And I believe
But it won’t be as beautiful
As the song of the redeemed

I’m praying for your heart change
As beautiful as when she took his last name
The rocks could cry out
But it wouldn’t beat the song of the redeemed

Until you’re in this Kingdom
Staring at the Father and my family
I continue on in holy anguish
Begging you to join the song of the redeemed

I could sit here and tell you again
That He can take your pain away,
That it wasn’t God’s fault, that you’ve been wrong and wronged,
And that you blamed the wrong guy

Or I could stand, take the beating,
Raise my hands in surrender
And cry in holy anguish
Singing the song of the redeemed

The reality is things are not as they seem
I’m at the end of my rope with these weak prayers
And if the Spirit doesn’t break out
Then I’ll be standing here alone singing the song of the redeemed

About morgangascho

I grew up in Iowa, USA (famous for growing corn). I'm contemplative, I love writing, and blogging has become a hobby. Writing worship music is a way to engage in sweet conversation with the Divine Creator of the Universe, Jesus. He is my life. I am hidden in Him and I pray that someday I will know what that means. Until then, I'm seeking His glory, waiting for the day when it will all be revealed to me.
This entry was posted in Lament, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

