Beauty restored amidst the tragedy of lust

This is awesome insight on how beauty can be restored amidst the tragedy of lust.

God gave my friend greater understanding and revelation about how lust can be dishonoring of something or someone that God made to represent His glory. When God makes people, He makes them beautiful. He makes all things glorious, therefore, there are a lot of beautiful people in this world.

Looking at someone or something that is beautiful is good. It is glorious. Honoring that beauty is glorious, because God loves beauty. God created beauty. God IS beauty. Dwelling on beauty and beautiful things is good. (Philippians 4:8)

Dwelling on beauty and beautiful things becomes lust when it is done in a way that is not honoring to God or not honoring to that person or to that thing. However, if someone is struggling with lust, God can redeem their sight and help them to turn a distorted thought or perspective into an honoring, worshipful perspective. Read more by clicking here on how God revealed this to my friend.

 

About morgangascho

I grew up in Iowa, USA (famous for growing corn). I'm contemplative, I love writing, and blogging has become a hobby. Writing worship music is a way to engage in sweet conversation with the Divine Creator of the Universe, Jesus. He is my life. I am hidden in Him and I pray that someday I will know what that means. Until then, I'm seeking His glory, waiting for the day when it will all be revealed to me.
This entry was posted in Human Trafficking. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Beauty restored amidst the tragedy of lust

Leave a Reply

