Stay in the Heavenlies

I want to encourage you. I want to tell you Truths from Scripture that will change your life if you believe them. If you believe them, they will start to show fruit in your life. You will act different. You will act as if those words in the Bible are a reality in your life. 

These Truths are from Ephesians 2:1-7….
1. You WERE dead in your transgressions and sins – this is past tense. (Verse 1)
2. God loves us. (Verse 4)
3. Believers are not dead. They are alive (verse 5)
4. God not only SAW us in our mess (sin). He DELIVERED us from our mess. (v. 5)
5. God didn’t just deliver us. He SAVED us. (v. 5)
6. After He saved us, He put us somewhere. He didn’t just leave us. He RAISED US UP WITH CHRIST. Where did He put us? HE SEATED US WITH HIM IN THE HEAVENLY REALMS! (verse 6)

The reason for Him seating us with Him in the Heavenly realms in Christ Jesus (verse 6) is stated in verse 7. It’s in order that He can show us His abundant grace which is incomparable. He does this through His Kindness. (verse 7)

Now, this is really interesting to me. God placed us in the Heavenly realms with Him. He wants us to be with Him. That’s been His plan all along – to be with His people and for His people to be with Him. We go together.

God seated us with Him.

As I was thinking about this the other day, I was picturing how He seats us with Him. I was picturing how a parent picks up their child to put them in the high chair for dinner. The kids don’t say, “No, Daddy, I don’t deserve to be up here. I’m not in Your family. I know You said You wanted me, but I don’t want to sit here.”

They don’t say that! They sit in the chair. They often want to sit by their parents to be close to them.
God is the same way. He wants to be close to us. He placed us WITH HIM in the Heavenlies for a reason! The reason? HE LOVES US!
HE WANTS TO BE WITH US!
YOU HAVE A GOOD PAPA WHO WANTS TO BE WITH YOU! Receive this Truth in the name of Jesus. It is a sweet Truth.

Still now, I think some of us will question if God really loves us. Even though He showed us through His Word and through His action, we need confirmation.

Sometimes we don’t believe the Truth He’s told us.
THIS IS IMPORTANT TO REALIZE: WE HAVEN’T MADE THE WORD OF GOD A REALITY IN OUR LIVES.
This is a problem with an easy solution – prayer.

To make Truth a reality, we need to believe the Word.
To believe the Word, we need understanding from the Holy Spirit and we need grace.
To receive grace and understanding, we need to ask.

The ASK:
Good Papa,
Thank-You that you are the most God-centered Being on the Universe, and that You want to put Yourself on display. We are completely excited about You being put on display! We pray that You would give us grace to understand Your Word rightly. Thank-You for wanting to give us wisdom and understanding about Your Word. We love You. Amen.

About morgangascho

I grew up in Iowa, USA (famous for growing corn). I'm contemplative, I love writing, and blogging has become a hobby. Writing worship music is a way to engage in sweet conversation with the Divine Creator of the Universe, Jesus. He is my life. I am hidden in Him and I pray that someday I will know what that means. Until then, I'm seeking His glory, waiting for the day when it will all be revealed to me.
This entry was posted in Jesus. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

