Jehovah Rapha

I’ve been wondering for a while now, ‘why I don’t just write daily updates about what God is doing from day to day’?. He’s fun, He does cool stuff, and He does it all the time! Every day He shows me things. Every day He speaks. Every day He blesses me. Here is a story from today.

The Story:
Today He blessed me by answering our prayers for Him to help a man’s shoulder feel better. The man explained that his shoulder had been hurting and that on a scale of 0 – 10, it hurt around the level of a 6 or a 7. We prayed for Him, declared that God is a good Father who likes to give good gifts to His children, (Matthew 7:7-11) and asked for our Papa to heal him. After we prayed, this man said that it felt better, but that the pain was not all the way gone. He was able to move it more than when he first came in, but he said it still hurt a little bit. We prayed again.
We declared that God is a good Papa and that God wants His Kingdom in Heaven to be the same as His Kingdom on earth. 
(Matthew 6:10) When we finished praying this time, the man said that the pain had decreased to only about 10% of the pain he’d been feeling. Therefore, we prayed again. We read from Isaiah 53, stating that Jesus died to take away our sins, our griefs, our sorrows, our transgressions, our iniquities, and that by His stripes we are healed. We prayed that the Father would heal this man completely and that he would have no pain left in his body.
Needless to say, the man was blessed. He left with his shoulder feeling much better, and I encouraged him to watch for full healing and restoration as the day and week goes by, because sometimes when we pray for healing, it happens immediately. Other times, we pray multiple times and it is healed gradually. Sometimes, when we pray for healing, the healing takes place when the person goes to be with Jesus in Heaven.

Moral of the story? Jesus heals. It’s in His name.  Jehovah Rapha. There is healing in the name of Jesus, Jehovah Rapha. 

About morgangascho

I grew up in Iowa, USA (famous for growing corn). I'm contemplative, I love writing, and blogging has become a hobby. Writing worship music is a way to engage in sweet conversation with the Divine Creator of the Universe, Jesus. He is my life. I am hidden in Him and I pray that someday I will know what that means. Until then, I'm seeking His glory, waiting for the day when it will all be revealed to me.
This entry was posted in healing, Jesus. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

