The Lord searches the heart of man

I don’t think we would be so hung up on our sin if our focus was on Jesus.

Jesus is God.  Matthew 1:23, John 1:1, 2 Peter 1:1
God is the most God-centered person in the Universe.
God is not going to let His glory be denied.
God only speaks Truth and only does righteous things.
Therefore, God cannot lie. God can only do what is right, therefore God glorifies Himself.

O Lord, you have searched me and known me! Psalm 139:1
…you discern my thoughts from afar… Psalm 139:2b
Search me, O God, and know my heart! Try me and know my thoughts! And see if there be any grievous way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting! Psalm 139:23-24

I the Lord search the heart and test the mind, to give every man according to his ways, according to the fruit of his deeds. – Jeremiah 17:10

God,
I trust You to be God. I trust that You want holiness more than me. I trust that You know what holiness is more than I do. I know that You want me to become more like You. I know all these things. Therefore, I realize that YOU will be the one to test my heart and my mind. YOU will be the one who cleanses and purifies me. I don’t have to be introspective and point out everything within me that I don’t like or that doesn’t match up to my own expectations of who I should be. YOU are a good God and You love holiness, but You also know that You have made me with limitations. I know that You point out things to me WHEN I have the ability to deal with them. I know that You are gracious with me and that YOU have greater patience with me becoming like you than I do. I know that I am acceptable NOW in your sight and that You love me as I am. Thank-You for this revelation. Now just help me to believe all these things, Lord. Help my heart to know and believe what my head already knows. You are good, and You will help me. You always do. Thanks, Papa. You are good to come to my rescue every single time.
Amen.

About morgangascho

I grew up in Iowa, USA (famous for growing corn). I'm contemplative, I love writing, and blogging has become a hobby. Writing worship music is a way to engage in sweet conversation with the Divine Creator of the Universe, Jesus. He is my life. I am hidden in Him and I pray that someday I will know what that means. Until then, I'm seeking His glory, waiting for the day when it will all be revealed to me.
This entry was posted in Jesus. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

