Hebrews 12:26-29: Shake everything that can be shaken

“Once more I will shake not only the earth but also the heavens.” The words “once more” indicate the removing of what can be shaken—that is, created things—so that what cannot be shaken may remain. Therefore, since we are receiving a kingdom that cannot be shaken, let us be thankful, and so worship God acceptably with reverence and awe, 29 for our “God is a consuming fire.” Hebrews 12:26 – 29  (NIV) Click here to see a parallel version on Biblegateway.com where you can click to see the same Scripture passage in other versions. 

This Truth about GOD SHAKING EVERYTHING THAT CAN BE SHAKEN and about GOD BEING A CONSUMING FIRE keeps coming up. Repetition, in the past, from the Lord, has meant “pay attention, I (God) am saying something”. Therefore, I pay attention and share it with you all. I’m meditating on what things in my life can be shaken, because those ungodly things (insecurities, pride, assumptions, ungodly expectations, ect.) will fade away and those are the things that will be shaken off when hardships and discipline from God come. I desperately want these things to be shaken off, but I would rather be prepared and have the Lord take them away by me giving them to Him than to be taken by surprise when trials come.

LORD, LET EVERYTHING THAT CAN BE SHAKEN BE SHAKEN! LET ALL THAT IS NOT OF YOU FADE AWAY. MAY WE, AS THE CHURCH, BURN WITH A PASSION TO LIVE RIGHTEOUSLY AND IN TRUTH. AMEN.

About morgangascho

I grew up in Iowa, USA (famous for growing corn). I'm contemplative, I love writing, and blogging has become a hobby. Writing worship music is a way to engage in sweet conversation with the Divine Creator of the Universe, Jesus. He is my life. I am hidden in Him and I pray that someday I will know what that means. Until then, I'm seeking His glory, waiting for the day when it will all be revealed to me.
This entry was posted in Jesus and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

