Love Results in Action

1 John 2:3 – 11

3 We know that we have come to know Him if we keep His commands. 4 Whoever says, “I know Him,” but does not do what He commands is a liar, and the truth is not in that person. 5 But if anyone obeys His Word, love for God is truly made complete in them. This is how we know we are in Him: 6 Whoever claims to live in Him must live as Jesus did.

Q: How do I know that I have come to know Jesus?
A: If I keep His commands (verse 3)

Q: What if I think I know Him, but I do not do what He commands?
A: If I do not do what He commands, then I am a liar and the Truth is not in me. (verse 4)
*Jesus is the Way, the Truth, and the Life. (John 14:6) If this statement in the Word of God is true, then Jesus is the Truth.

Q: Can I have the Truth in me?
A:  If I obey His Word, love for God is truly made complete in me. (verse 5)

Q: Can I KNOW that I am in Jesus?
A: This is how I know I am in Him: If I claim to live in Him I must live as Jesus did. (verse 5-6)

Meditating on these verses the last few days have allowed me to realize there is no gray area in being in the Kingdom of God. There’s no gray area in loving Jesus. We either love Jesus or we don’t love Jesus. We are either in Him or we are not in Him. We are either Christians or we are not Christians. There’s no in between.

It’s a life and death issue. It’s a black and white issue. There is no gray area in the Kingdom of God. If we love Jesus, it will show. We will be like Jesus. We will act like Him by loving the Father and by loving people well.

If we want to know what we are supposed to act like and we have no idea, we just need to be like Jesus. If we know what He is like, what He says, what He loves, what He does and what He hates, then our lives should resemble that. There will be fruit from our connection with Jesus if we are connected to Him.

If we don’t know what He is like, then we can begin to ask Jesus questions. What is Jesus like? What does He say? What does He do? What does He love? What does He hate? We can read His Word to find out what He says, what He does, what He hates, what He loves and what He is like.

Jesus, please show us Yourself. We want revelation of You, Jesus. We want to know who You are. We love You with the little we know about You, and because we know You, we want to know You more! We love You, Jesus! 🙂 Our love for You touches Your heart and all you ever wanted was our Love. Thanks for being a DEEP Lover! WE LOVE YOU, JESUS!!!!

About morgangascho

I grew up in Iowa, USA (famous for growing corn). I'm contemplative, I love writing, and blogging has become a hobby. Writing worship music is a way to engage in sweet conversation with the Divine Creator of the Universe, Jesus. He is my life. I am hidden in Him and I pray that someday I will know what that means. Until then, I'm seeking His glory, waiting for the day when it will all be revealed to me.
This entry was posted in Jesus. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

