My God is attentive to me

Earlier today I was reading an article where it sounded like the author didn’t believe we (Believers) each individually have the offer from Jesus to have direct access with God. This saddens my heart – to think some of us (even Believers in Jesus) think we can’t come to God anytime with anything on our hearts. It saddens my heart, because it’s a lie. The Truth is we have open access to God.

For through Him we both have access in one Spirit to the Father.  Ephesians 2:18

God LOVES LOVES LOVES interaction with His children. It’s like the relationship between a parent and a young child. Parents love receiving affection from their children. When a child is comfortable with someone, they will interact and talk with them. If the child trusts an adult, they will let the adult do things for them and with them to help them. If the child adores and loves someone, they will show it unashamedly by running to them, arms open, and giving hugs and kisses and sweet affection. I love it when kids run up to lavish me with love and hugs and kisses! I love receiving pure love from children and having them trust me.

Just as I love to be loved and trusted by children, our Heavenly Father loves to be loved and trusted by us. He loves when we come to Him to talk to Him. He loves when we trust Him. He loves when we KNOW that He loves to hear us and talk with us. David was a man in the Bible who knew that the Lord heard Him and listened to Him. According to Psalm 116, the Lord inclines His ear to us. I just picture the Lord leaning forward, incredibly interested and attentive to what we have to say. The Lord LOVES hearing from us!

I love the Lord, because he has heard
    my voice and my pleas for mercy.
Because he inclined his ear to me,
    therefore I will call on him as long as I live.
Psalm 116:1-2

The Lord hears us. He is attentive to our cries, our longings, our hearts, our thoughts, and our prayers. We have a freedom to talk with our Heavenly father about what is on our hearts. We have the freedom to talk with the Creator of the Universe! …at any time!

Oh the joy set before me to talk for hours and hours with You, Lord…..let my Spirit never sleep and my ears always be attentive to what You’re saying. May I always look for and become aware of what You are doing on the earth. Amen. 

About morgangascho

I grew up in Iowa, USA (famous for growing corn). I'm contemplative, I love writing, and blogging has become a hobby. Writing worship music is a way to engage in sweet conversation with the Divine Creator of the Universe, Jesus. He is my life. I am hidden in Him and I pray that someday I will know what that means. Until then, I'm seeking His glory, waiting for the day when it will all be revealed to me.
This entry was posted in Jesus. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

