Abortion, Adoption and where we fit.

This post, written by a friend, has such wisdom and insight into Jesus’ heart and into the Word of God. I had to share it. Enjoy and be encouraged by the clarity of God’s Word!

The Happy Pastor

My Biblical Conviction
As I was reading through my text for Sunday, Luke 1: 39-80, I was struck by verses 39-41.

“Afterward, Mary arose and hurried off to the hill country of Judea, to the village where Zechariah and Elizabeth lived. Arriving at their home, Mary entered the house and greeted Elizabeth. At the moment she heard Mary’s voice, the baby within Elizabeth’s womb jumped and kicked. And suddenly, Elizabeth was filled to overflowing with the Holy Spirit!”

Luke 1:39-41 The Passion Translation

As I was meditating on this passage, a couple things stuck out to me:

1) Even before John and Jesus are conceived, they have names and destinies. John and Jesus, their lives and mission, existed in the mind of God well before they came to live in their mother’s wombs.

2) John, 6 months old and still on the inside, has the spiritual, emotional and physical capacity…

View original post 868 more words

About morgangascho

I grew up in Iowa, USA (famous for growing corn). I'm contemplative, I love writing, and blogging has become a hobby. Writing worship music is a way to engage in sweet conversation with the Divine Creator of the Universe, Jesus. He is my life. I am hidden in Him and I pray that someday I will know what that means. Until then, I'm seeking His glory, waiting for the day when it will all be revealed to me.
This entry was posted in Adoption. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

