Q&A Selfies – How I Feel About My Trip to Israel

Lately I’ve received many questions regarding how I feel about going to Israel. To answer some of your questions, I have chosen to create a shameless selfie Q&A!

Question: Am I excited?
leave israel 12 days excited yes
Answer: Does my “cheese” smile answer your question!?  🙂 

I may or may not have done a tribal dance in my dining room after I booked the plane ticket to Israel. Needless to say, yes, I’m excited!

Why, you ask?
I feel like the Lord has told me I will meet like-minded people who are mature and who are maturing, who enjoy His presence and who love worshiping Him!

I’m excited to meet my new friends and to see what the Lord has in store for me while I’m in Israel. I believe He is going to give me knowledge about Israel, His people group, and the world that I did not know before and I believe He is going to stir my heart more for ALL the nations to worship Him.

What will I be doing?
Excited for Israel 1
Answer: Well, thanks, I’m glad you asked!

I will be interning in Jerusalem, taking classes twice a week to learn about the Biblical history of the Jewish people, the nation of Israel, and the prophetic destiny of Jesus’ people group. In learning about the reality of this people group, other interns and I will pray for the nation and for the nations around us. In this way, we will be serving the community through prayer and worship.

There are many other people I will meet upon arrival, and once I get there I will seek the Lord on what other ways He wants me to specifically serve. One of the options that may be available is to help coach a young girl’s basketball team. We’ll see what the Lord has in store once I arrive!

Question: Do I know people in Israel?
bre & Nate in Israel
Answer: Yes!

Nate and Bre, the beautiful couple above, have been in Israel for about two years and have been giving me the 4-1-1 on what they know. I will be able meet up with them in J-town (apparently all the “cool kids” use this term to refer to Jerusalem).

*Sidenote: If you want to know more about Nate and Bre’s journey, click here to visit their website. Shameless plug…Bre has some of her own music on their website under ‘Media’. Check it out!

Two others will also be flying with me over to Israel, and once I’m there, I will meet my soon-to-be friends who are also taking the internship! I will have friends over there and am excited to meet the friends I do not yet know. I love how the Kingdom of God works in this way….always meeting new family members and “catching up” with testimonies and blessings from Papa.

Question: When do I leave? 
Excited for Israel 12 Days
Answer: September 15th

Please be praying for my friends and I who are traveling over there together! We’re stoked and are really eager and excited to go!

Question: What am I doing after I come back from Israel?
leave for israel 12 days what to expect
Answer: Ask me again come December. I might know more by then! 🙂 

Question: How are your parents doing? 
Leave for Israel 12 days what people think my parents say
Answer: I think this is how most people think my parents are doing (pictured above).

In actuality, I think they’re fine! Maybe it’s just me, but that’s who you’re asking…so according to me, they’re saying, “Bye! Have fun! Skype me!” (pictured below)
Leave for Israel 12 days what my parents really say
(I guess they can speak otherwise if that’s not their current state of mind).

That said, mom and dad – I love you!
Leave for Israel 12 days when do i fly in

I’m appreciative of you and of everyone else who has supported me with prayers and finances and blessings of love! Thank-you everyone who has given and is giving to help me make it to Israel! You are a blessing!

leave israel 12 days much love to ya
Much love! 🙂

– Morgan

About morgangascho

I grew up in Iowa, USA (famous for growing corn). I'm contemplative, I love writing, and blogging has become a hobby. Writing worship music is a way to engage in sweet conversation with the Divine Creator of the Universe, Jesus. He is my life. I am hidden in Him and I pray that someday I will know what that means. Until then, I'm seeking His glory, waiting for the day when it will all be revealed to me.
This entry was posted in Where in the world is Morgan?!. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Q&A Selfies – How I Feel About My Trip to Israel

  1. Odd says:

    love it!!!! i am sssoooooo excited for you!!!!! i love you sooo much!!!!!

  2. Dave Gascho says:

    Papa Gascho says, “We love you and will continue praying for you as you make your way to Israel!” We are excited for you and look forward to the Skype sessions!”

Leave a Reply

