Faithful Until Harvest

Faithful Until Harvest

I will not be troubled
I will follow what you say
I don’t want to erase what You’ve done
And I don’t want to go back

Just pressing on by staying right here, right here
As the wheat grows and the weed seed beside it
I will stay right here, right here
Oh Faithful One, I will remain faithful

No longer do I call on making sense
No longer do I strive to be in rest
I’m giving up everything
I don’t know is the best answer You can receive

My plan always was and always is You
And I don’t know, Lord, I don’t know
Ships come and go, I see them in my dreams
And still I don’t know a thing

Oh Lithuania, coming here and there
Meaning remains a mystery, though I pray
On my face or on my knees
Here I sit, here I wait

Oh Faithful One, I will remain faithful
Learning to eat the Bread and drink the wine
Learning it’s ok to not be ok and still recline
I will wait until Harvest time

*Based on thoughts and a heart cry after reading through a parable about wheat and weeds in Matthew 13

About morgangascho

I grew up in Iowa, USA (famous for growing corn). I'm contemplative, I love writing, and blogging has become a hobby. Writing worship music is a way to engage in sweet conversation with the Divine Creator of the Universe, Jesus. He is my life. I am hidden in Him and I pray that someday I will know what that means. Until then, I'm seeking His glory, waiting for the day when it will all be revealed to me.
This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Faithful Until Harvest

  1. Claudia says:

    Hi Morgan, I love your blogs. I have to admit, the “Lithuania” caught my eye as both sets of my grandparents are from Lithuania. Not too often do I see that little Baltic country mentioned anywhere!

    • morgangascho says:

      wow, interesting! I had a dream with a boat on it, and on the boat was written “Lithuania”. The dream was a few months ago… if you have any insight or know of how I can pray more specifically, that’d be great! Thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

