Pleasure is good.

Lately there have been repeated themes, one of which is that pleasure is not a bad thing – it’s a good thing. 

I don’t know about you, but sometimes I over complicate things. Let me say – it’s just not necessary to do so! It’s a lot easier to live life simply. 

Yesterday, I was quiet and was in a healthy place of taking care of my soul, and the Lord started speaking to me. He said pleasure is not a bad thing. It’s a good thing. And He also reminded me that I need to embrace suffering when it comes, but I don’t need to pursue suffering.

God told me to seek first the Kingdom … Not to seek first suffering. 

It was nice to be reminded life can be simple. Uncomplicated. Pleasurable. And that its good and right to take pleasure in life, even as a Believer. 

… That we don’t have to mope around casting out demons, interceding with faces to the ground. Sometimes we can rejoice and be joyful and enjoy life. 

The art of communion – drinking the cup and the bread – dying to self, submitting to God, and having a genuine smile on my face – it’s an art. I’m still in the process of being, but to the Artist I’m already a Masterpiece. Ironic how the painting isn’t finished, yet we’re already a most prized possession. 

Just thinking out loud in this one … Reflecting on Ecclesiastes and pleasure … Eat, drink, & be merry, friends! 🍔🍷😍

About morgangascho

I grew up in Iowa, USA (famous for growing corn). I'm contemplative, I love writing, and blogging has become a hobby. Writing worship music is a way to engage in sweet conversation with the Divine Creator of the Universe, Jesus. He is my life. I am hidden in Him and I pray that someday I will know what that means. Until then, I'm seeking His glory, waiting for the day when it will all be revealed to me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

